top of page

Nature Nuts

Beavering 16-03-16

A wee update as to my viewing at the river since the 11th. I'd popped down at night on most evenings apart from the 15th and other than a few ripples at one of the burrows further down the river, there had been no sightings. This evening I popped down hoping to see at least one of these guys

However the first thing I saw as I approached the river was a buzzard

As I got to the river, a pair of goosanders were on the move and I managed to get the male

There was a fleeting glance of a pair of dippers pinging down the river but other than that, nothing much else.

As I sat at various locations, I was really starting to wonder if the animals had moved. However, a pheasant from the opposite bank was spooked by something (it's usually the resident blackies or wrens that kick off), I moved further down the river to investigate and sure enough, a large adult. This was 1830 on the button


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page