top of page

Nature Nuts

Pine Marten mayhem

It’s been a pretty full on fortnight for Nature Nuts with a lot of tours, predominately Pine Martens. First up were Eilidh and Lee Watson from Newburgh where we enjoyed, squirrels, Pine Martens and Beavers plus a multitude of wee birdies including some whitethroats by the river. Next was my wee bud Rhona at the Marten hide, unfortunately nothing showed but we still had a laugh. On the Tuesday I took Lesley and her family to see the beavers. We had a few sightings but it was unusually quiet. On the Wednesday I took Lesley and her lovely niece to the Martens and I must admit, wee Emma probably got the best pics as well as the best strawberries!!! On the Thursday I took Kirsten, Sarah and Cameron to the river and we were rewarded by a good few beaver sightings.

I managed a few days off and went to the west coast with Mrs Nuts which we thoroughly enjoyed before kicking off my tours again on the Monday. This evening tour was with Kate and Ed from Huntly, again we had great sightings of squirrels, Martens and beavers. This tour was followed up on the Wednesday with Calum and his dad Steve. Great marten showings yet again and as always I was really chuffed at my guests getting sightings of the martens and beavers. On Thursday evening, Mike went to the hide and had brilliant pics a always (mega jealous lol). My final soiree was on the Friday with Beverley and Mark. We had a good laugh, and had multiple sightings over an hour of the marten and her kits. We visited the beavers briefly but all that was showing was a kingfisher……………….quality.

Further Marten tours ensued on the Sunday and Monday with Mike and Lorraine; and Kate, Ed and Jayne respectively, all successful. I'll share some of the images of the tours


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page