top of page

Nature Nuts

An ode to the river (and a nod to Stealers Wheel)

A bit of fun

Well I do know why I came here tonight, And I got the feeling that something will be right, I just know my beavers will be there, And if there's more, well that's just rare, Beavers to the left of me, Otters to the right, here I am, Beside the river with you

Yes I'm beside the river with you, And I'm wondering what it is I should do, It's so hard to keep this smile from my face, Watching wildlife, yeah, I'm all over the place, Beavers to the left of me, otters to the right, Here I am, beside the river with you

Well I started out with something And I'm proud that I know that I can, Take my friends, and they all come crawlin, To see the Beavers of the Tay, Please, please

Trying to make some sense of it all, And I know that everyone has a ball Going down to my river at night Seeing the beasties is a wonderful sight Beavers to the left of me, otters to the right

Here I am, beside the river with you

Well I started out with something And I'm proud that I know that I can, Take my friends, and they all come crawlin, To see the Beavers of the Tay, Please, please

Well I do know why I came here tonight,

And I got the feeling that something will be right,

I just know my beavers will be there

And if there's more, well that's just rare, Beavers to the left of me, otters to the right

Here I am beside the river with you

Yes I am beside the river with you Beside the river with you, Yes I am, beside the river with you


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page