top of page

Nature Nuts

Beavering 6th April

Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've been thinking for a while the beavers have moved even though there is still the occasional activity at the old burrow. Well this evening I was certainly proved right as to where some of them had moved to. I arrived at the river later than normal (1915) and was treated to a sighting of a large adult. I presume it was dad but don't know 100%. He was close.....

And kept getting closer.....

And closer still....

He did a wee circuit.....

Before coming up the banking only 6ft from me

He had a good sniff about

The animal slipped back into the water after leaving a castor mound and went up river. I sat and waited and all hell broke loose as there were a few massive splashes. Suddenly the adult reappeared followed by a couple of youngsters play-fighting

I had a good 30 mins further viewing of these wonderful creatures

So an hour well spent.

One thing I will say is this, wait for nature and nature will eventually come to you.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page