top of page

Nature Nuts

Ol' blue eyes

Yup, we are getting some good footage of "Frank" just now at the hide

He's the adorable assassin, just check out the "squirrel rippers"

On the subject of squirrels, a wee red ran right past the hide as I was setting up, brave wee beggar with this bad boy around. I had a good amount of time with "Frank" and got some decent pics. don't know if he was as full of mites and tics as the wee stoat earlier in the week....

....but he was certainly bothered by something as he was often having a wee shake of the head.

It was just like a dog after being in the water

Magnificent animal to witness only feet away and I feel very honoured witnessing this beautiful creature.

So, from the hide I went to the river to see the beavers. I inadvertently came across a kingfisher nest/burrow. The chicks were calling incessantly to maw and paw. I quickly removed myself from the area. So, hopefully in the next 2-3 weeks we see an increase in kingfisher sightings.

Anyway, back to my target species, the beaver. I won't bore you with the details but I spotted one walking up the rapids

As I was watching that animal, this one appeared at my feet

There was at least one more animal feeding on the other bank, but it was hard to pick out. So I decided to track this one and I was rewarded with the following images. a wee swim .....

.... a wee feed

A lot of grooming ....

Then back to feeding

A lovely evening with two amazing mammals

For more info to see either or both, here is a link to my page


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page