top of page

Nature Nuts

Nature Nuts....The first year

The first year of Nature Nuts, up to now, has been tremendous. The various beasties and birdies that have been witnessed on various tours have blown me away. The scenery in NE Perthshire and NW Angus is awesome, throw in the lower glens of the Grampians and the Cairngorm National Park, it adds up to an incredible area that I count myself very, very lucky to live in. The big thing for me though is meeting like minded individuals that have joined me on various tours. Most, if not all, have touched my heart in one way or another. Taking youngsters to the river to see the beavers or up the glen to see Pine Martens, or coaxing elderly people up a Munro to see red grouse, Mountain hare, Red deer and Ptarmigan for the first time is a feeling that really makes me tick, and I love it with a passion.

So, what is on offer and what have we seen over the season? Rather than a wee blether, I’ve put this wee gallery together.

The above are only a small sample of what's on offer on a Nature Nuts tour but I hope you get the idea that our tours are very varied and hopefully we can offer something of your liking.

This has been a very large learning curve for myself this past year. Trying to develop partnerships with landowners, maintaining a baiting regime on various locations and obviously trying to make it financially viable has had me tearing my hair out on numerous occasions. However, most of the people I have taken out have not only bolstered my belief that I am helping people see things that they might not normally see on a normal day; and in return they have given me very treasured memories and in some instances I've made some really great friendships.

Nature Nuts trading as viable business remains to be seen but as anyone that has been on any of my tours will know, I'm as passionate as you get about wildlife and will try my hardest to "Bring Nature to You". So thank you to all that have given me custom over the last year and I hope to see some of you again in 2017, till thugainn (return to us-Gaelic)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page